Another Mensa note (#SFWApro)

One thing I forgot to mention about the Mensa part of our Boston trip: we danced.
Mensa invariably has dances at the national gathering, and often at the regional gatherings. Usually the dance floor looks like the government proclaimed a curfew on the dance floor and sent tanks to crush anyone who breaks curfew. The last time I remember a really lively Mensa dance was the Eighties Dance at Denver, when TYG and I met.
Not this time. It took a little while but within 30 minutes, the dance floor was packed, to the point we sometimes sat down from sheer crowding. I’ve no idea why, but it was a lot more fun dancing with people up there besides us. So we danced a lot (TYG was actually sore the next day).
So that’s another fun memory, though I don’t have any photos of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply