Pretty good for a four-day week (#SFWApro)

Due to taking yesterday off for cleaning, I only had four days of writing this week, but I think I did well with them.

The high point was finishing another draft of Trouble and Glass, which I think I’m renaming, No One Can Kill Her. This is a quantum leap beyond the first draft in both plot and the character arcs, and setting it in the 1950s works much better. And I like one of the new settings (an abandoned movie studio) much better than I do the setting of the climax. With a little tinkering, I think I can relocate the climax for the better. I still have some problems to fix though, like one supporting character trailing off into nothing. Still, I’m quite pleased with my work.

I finished my next Screen Rant (15 Things You Don’t Know About the Sinister Six), and some more articles for Leaf. I have my proposal for the new movie book ready to go and I picked out a cover for the Atlas Shagged anthology. However, I’m going to get some feedback from friends before I do any cover reveals.

I also did some more research reading for Undead Sexist Cliches and my ideas for the next draft are starting to take shape.

And my day of isolation yesterday really did make me feel much more comfortable with the pups today.

I’ll wrap up with a shot from my Screen Rant, of Spider-Man delivering the smackdown on Electro. Art by Steve Ditko, all rights to current holder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nonfiction, Screen Rant, Short Stories, The Dog Ate My Homework, Writing

Leave a Reply

