Never give up, never surrender! (#SFWApro)

Which is to say that after a day of intensive work and some necessary non-work activities (dental visit, play date for pups, cooking quesadillas for dinner), I’m too pooped to post anything intelligent.

But I’ve been keeping up daily posting for such a long stretch, I didn’t want to break it. So you get this instead.

justiceleague40And the cover to Justice League of America #40, because earlier today I was thinking about my reaction to it (art by Mike Sekowsky and Murphy Anderson, all rights to current holder). The blurb right above Superman was the first time I’d ever heard of “the irresistible force meets the immovable objects” and the concept just blew my mind. Seriously, what would happen? Nothing can stop a force if it’s irresistible … yet nothing can move something that’s immovable. That was … I wasn’t sure what it was and I certainly didn’t have an answer, but it seemed like a pretty damn cool question.

Like they say, you never forget your first time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Comics, Miscellanea, Reading

Leave a Reply

