The recovery isn’t worse than the disease but it can be more tiring(#SFWApro)

IMG_0593So the good news is that I’m much better than yesterday. Not coughing as much or as intensely, and I actually slept last night. The various medicines are doing the trick. And it’s nice to be sitting around with the puppies instead of up in my recliner trying to sleep (case in point, me giving Plushie his head scritches left. All rights to current holder, which is me!). And it’s a relief that my coughing has eased to the point my diaphragm no longer feels like I’ve just done 500 situps.

The downside? The recovery is wiping me out—I’m actually more exhausted than I was last week. I watched about 7 hours of TV and movies for the book today, and then I couldn’t keep going. So I stopped and read comic books. A lot (there will be many reviews of TPB collections this weekend). And walking the dogs, even though it was just down the cul-de-sac and back, really wiped me out. I’m wondering if I’ll be able to make our writer’s group tomorrow—I’m also trying to conserve my voice (this kind of sore throat has given me laryngitis before) so I wouldn’t be able to say much anyway.

Still, improvement is better than getting no better or getting worse. Sleep is better than not sleeping. And believe me, I’m grateful for that.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “The recovery isn’t worse than the disease but it can be more tiring(#SFWApro)

  1. Pingback: In sickness and … in sickness? (#SFWApro) | Fraser Sherman's Blog

  2. Pingback: The time of Janus: Yesterday I looked back, now I look forward (#SFWApro) | Fraser Sherman's Blog

Leave a Reply

